Some New News

November 30, 2009

• Just sent the final version of Come on All You Ghosts to Copper Canyon: it’s scheduled to come out in Fall 2010. Mood: weirded out but also quite happy.

• Have been asked to be the Holloway Lecturer in the Practice of Poetry at the University of California-Berkeley, which means in Fall 2010 I will teach an undergraduate poetry course, and have office hours in Wheeler Hall: this is the very building where I had my office as a teaching assistant the year I taught Russian language in 1993 when I was getting my PhD in Slavic Languages and Literatures (I ended up leaving after my MA, to go get an MFA from UMass Amherst). Mood: honored.

• Headed to Palm Springs on Friday for the December edition of the UCR-Palm Desert low residency MFA. Mood: alert and very eager to see my pals on the faculty.

• Going to see Vic Chesnutt tomorrow night at Great American Music Hall. Mood: ready to be moved.

• Just turned 42. Got an awesome hand-knitted scarf. Mood: super warm.

Comments are closed.

