So Many Things Have (Not) Happened

February 11, 2010

and it’s only February. A complete lack of snow in San Francisco has made me feel simultaneously grateful and envious of the solidarity of my friends soldiering through. This is a picture my mom took of our backyard after the first storm:

I really like that picture.

We just got back from Seattle and Port Townsend, a couple of great readings with Copper Canyon poets and W.S. Merwin: here‘s what I said about him for a blog before the reading, somehow that old picture where I look savagely depressed because I am keeps surfacing, and here’s a picture I took on stage, that’s Erin Belieu and Ben Lerner in the background, and Merwin is benevolently gazing upon Valzhyna Mort, which is understandable:

What else. Finished up the book, now working on the cover, which will be by Martina Hoffman, who did Der Pyjamaist. Teaching a great group of poets at St. Mary’s where I am a Writer/Poet in Residence. Starting to think about thinking about some new poems.

Some readings coming up are

• in Marin w. Graham Foust on February 18th

• in Seattle at Pilot on March 2nd (and then a little later that same night C.A. Conrad is reading!)

• in SF March 15th, a benefit for the International Poetry Library of San Francisco at Bin 38.

Comments are closed.

