2014

December 17, 2013

I’m looking forward to lots of good things in 2014. The release of SUN BEAR from Copper Canyon on April 1st, and a few weeks later with House of Anansi in Canada. This exciting collaboration with the brilliant Missy Mazzoli (in which Missy did almost all of the work!), to be performed at Carnegie Hall on February 22nd.

Also this little selection of poems from my first three books just came out. Thank you Jason Dodge! His series 500 Places is quite amazing. Each book features a “Dead Scissor” by Paul Elliman on its cover. See below!

New poems from Sun Bear in NY Times and Academy of American Poets, and forthcoming in Poetry Magazine and The Walrus.

Hope to see you in the new year! I’ll be doing readings at AWP in Seattle, at KGB in NYC, at UPenn in Philadelphia, City Lights in SF, and elsewhere, I’ll put them all up when I know exactly.

matthew_zapruder_fivehundred_places_motto_0

Comments are closed.

